I recently came upon WordPress sort of through a back door.  I read a post on another site that directed me here to participate in a writing contest.  It just so happens that this is a very small contest with just two entries at this point and the prize is a pair of movie tickets to an AMC theater.  With a deadline of June 30, barring the addition of any other contestants, I have a 50 percent chance of winning.  Of course, I just wanted the experience of the writing exercise but the prize would be nice.

I am doing everything I can to improve my writing skills, so anyone reading this blog please feel free to give advice.  I have several things I am working on which I am considering publishing on this site in installments.  We’ll see where it goes from here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, Blogging, Writers, Writing

Leave a Reply

